lumiernoire

Just another WordPress.com site

I Am No Bird, No Cage Will Hold Me

A set of art collages done in one of my textile classes. Set of 6 posters.

P.S. You can buy any of these Prints at my Etsy store: lumiernoire.etsy.com

  Just &25 $15 each!

Each print incorporates original textiles and drawing.  I collage textiles, photography, drawings, and found objects such as jewelry and leaves into Photoshop to create these poetic pieces.

2 comments on “I Am No Bird, No Cage Will Hold Me

  1. nakedcarlyart
    April 10, 2012

    Brilliant imagery.

Leave a Reply

Lumier Noire: Let Your Darkness Shine

Lumier Noir will never tell you how to dress, what the latest runway trend is, or what celebrity is on the cover of this month's Vogue.

I believe fashion is a means to self-expression. I Believe in the contradictory, the bold,and the unusual.

I believe in letting your individuality show.
So let your darkness shine.

Shine On!

