lumiernoire

Just another WordPress.com site

Style Diary I: The Girl is a Vamp

Welcome to the first edition of my style diary!

I will be posting outfits compiled from my (limited) wardrobe in New York. My hope is to inspire others to reinvent and reuse clothing they already have rather than continuously buy and toss. Therefore, some garments may be repeated, but will never look the same. Enjoy and feel free to comment!

June 1st, 2012: The Girl is a Vamp

Top-Wet Seal

Bottoms- Up-cycled jeans by yours truly

Shoes- Steve Madden worn with knee socks

Accessories: Cross Earring (handmade), Heart Necklace from Claire’s

Makeup- Purple Eyeshadow/Crimson Lip Shade by Avon, Dark Purple Nail Polish by Sally Hanson

Leave a Reply

Lumier Noire: Let Your Darkness Shine

Lumier Noir will never tell you how to dress, what the latest runway trend is, or what celebrity is on the cover of this month's Vogue.

I believe fashion is a means to self-expression. I Believe in the contradictory, the bold,and the unusual.

I believe in letting your individuality show.
So let your darkness shine.

Shine On!

